Call for Nomination: Diana Award 2021 for Outstanding Young Leaders

Call for Nomination: Diana Award 2021 for Outstanding Young Leaders, The Diana Award is the only charity set up in memory of Diana, Princess of Wales and her belief that young people have the power to change the world. Their mission is to foster, develop and inspire positive change in the lives of young people.

The Diana Award 2021

The Diana Award is given out in Diana, Princess of Wales’ name to young role models, aged 9-25 from across the world who are selflessly transforming the lives of others. They are looking to recognise young people going above and beyond in their daily lives to create and sustain positive change.


Nominator Checklist:

  • I know the nominee in a professional capacity i.e. I am not a family member. You cannot nominate someone for a Diana Award if you are related to them, even if you also have a professional relationship with them
  • My nominee is aged 9-25 years at the time of nomination
  • My nominee has been carrying out their activities for a minimum of 12 months
  • Please note that you cannot nominate yourself for a Diana Award. All nominations must be made by an adult who knows the young person in a professional capacity.


  • All Diana Award recipients and their nominating organisations will be publicly announced in the Roll of Honour on 1st July, Princess Diana’s birthday, and all of their press releases related to successful nominations for that year.
  • Diana Award recipients will also receive a personalised certificate as well as exclusive access to the Development Programme; a network of alumni Award recipients, opportunities and events.
  • Successful UK based nominees will be invited to attend an Award Ceremony near their local area, where their achievement will be celebrated alongside their peers.
  • Successful international nominees will be celebrated virtually on the International Ceremony Day which takes place on International #YouthDay on 12th August 2021.
  • If your nomination is successful, you will receive a resource pack to help you contact local press to shine a spotlight on your inspirational Diana Award recipient.
  • Both UK based and international recipients of The Diana Award are also eligible for The Legacy Award, which takes place on a biennial basis. The next Legacy Award ceremony will take place in 2021.

Deadline: 12th March 2021 at 23:59

Apply Here Link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *